“Sorry Luigi…I was hungry”-Mario

Image

Today was a fantastic day to be outside. I went to Aladin’s our local hookah place and sat outside in the sun and enjoyed fresh peach sheeshah and iced tea. I even ventured to take my sweater off and actually got a couple tan lines. After that voldy and I went to the dollar store and loaded up on candy. ๐Ÿ™‚ It was cheap and put a huge smile on my face in spite of the stomach ache later.

Rule Number 2 for combatting depression:ย 
TREAT YOURSELF… seriously, even if it is just dollar store candy, give yourself something fun. something you loved when you were younger, something that puts a smile on your face. For some people that is a coke slurpee from 7 Eleven. For others it is 30 minutes of cell phone, computer, and communication absitinance. And some it’s that shirt you’ve been eyeing, some earrings. New headphones. If you are short on cash hit up stores like Five Below, or The Dollar General. No matter what it is…do something nice for YOU. You are worth it ๐Ÿ™‚

On a Sidnote: I’ve been a bit bummed about my sleeping med situation. I’ve got to take a shit ton of extras to get me down, and by extras I mean bynadryll, melatonin, chamomile, etc.. and still I’ve been riddled with anxiety. Each night it is the same drill even if I have had a wonderful day. Tomorrow I start the trauma work with Mr. Rogers. I am excited to get it going but pretty anxious and scared about it. It is going to get intense. I will certainly keep you up dated. Keep it real friends!ย 

ย 

3 thoughts on ““Sorry Luigi…I was hungry”-Mario

  1. I always try to get to a used cd/dvd store to treat myself. Last time I brought Phil Collins ๐Ÿ™‚ Although, working on trauma is “traumatic” (I’m trying to be funny) don’t give up because you can do it! I have faith in you!

    • Thanks! yeah, it’s one of those things that I know is gonna suck during but the pay off will be so worth it. I just want to be in control of my present and future and I feel the longer I live a slave to the ptsd the longer the abuser is in control.
      I love philllllll ๐Ÿ™‚ That is a good one for a nice treat.

Leave a Reply

